play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Rob Garratt

At Rob Garratt we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

"Stuart recommends Rob Garratt Cars"

***** 5 out of 5 stars 

I would give Rob Garratt Cars 6 stars if I could. He is a top bloke I really recommend him. I had a few mechanical issues which he took and fixed under warranty, he could of fobbed me off until after the warranty but he didn't and paid out for all the repairs without the blink of on eye. He was always on the end of the phone if I needed him, top bloke, doing well for himself he seemed very busy. I cant recommend him and this used car dealers highly enough.

 Reviewer email has been validated

"Outstanding car salesman "

***** 5 out of 5 stars

Rob is a very honest & totally different from any car dealer I’ve come across in 40 years. He just gave me the keys to drive the car I was interested in & no hard sell from Rob . Would definitely recommend using Rob & have no problem giving him five star feedback. Steve D, May 2018

Reviewer email has been validated

***** 5 out of 5 stars

Rob Garratt quickly responded to my enquiry and was welcoming and helpful which made viewing and buying my car a stress free experience. The car was exactly as described on line and I was very pleased to find it so clean and ready to test drive. I would certainly recommend him to other prospective buyers. I travelled a considerable distance to get to this dealership but it was well worth the effort. Susan, 15-Sep-2018

Reviewer email has been validated

Write a review

Rob Garratt

Rob Garratt
5
5.0

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Honest Car Sales

    By James G on 08 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very Honest Car Dealer, our cars (C4 Grand Picasso) alternator, air doseur and oil return failed at near enough the same time and we needed a car desperately and quickly, we saw the ad on Autotrader and it ticked all the right boxes. Rob dealt directly with the finance broker in a very quick and timely manner (literally 3 days start to finish). People might call us crazy but we “brought blind” and on the word of Rob as he informed us of the cars full main dealer history etc plus his multiple pictures and YouTube Videos. Had the Galaxy coming up to two months now and it hasn’t missed a beat. Car was fully valeted in collection and he took the time to show us the basics to get going and waited for us as we were over 60 miles away and had to come up via various motorways in rush hour traffic. Great honest dealer I’m looking to upgrade my daily soon so will be keeping a eye on his stock and wouldn’t hesitate using him again 5*

    Reply from Rob Garratt on 15/04/20

    Hi James, many thanks for the positive feedback, much appreciated.


  • 5

    Fantastic car dealer!

    By simon B on 26 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had a great experience when buying a car off Rob Garratt. No pushy sales tactics. Transaction when through smooth. I would really recommend this car dealer for your next purchase. Thanks for the great car at a great price and service. 5 STAR RATED!!

    Reply from Rob Garratt on 03/12/19

    Hi Simon, many thanks for your kind words, hope you enjoy the car, Cheers, Rob.


  • 5

    Quality car ready to collect same-day

    By Katie F on 15 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot rate this business highly enough. I needed a car ASAP and found that they had one that I loved. They took a small holding deposit for me on the Friday afternoon over the phone to hold it and had it mot’d and ready to collect on the Saturday morning. They had even replaced the brakes for me as they were an advisory. Unfortunately there wasn’t time for them to complete the service they offer in my tight deadline so they kindly agreed to pay for me have this serviced at a garage local to me so I could still take this same- day. They couldn’t have been more helpful getting the paperwork sorted and arranging my tax and answeing my questions. I am very happy with my new car and I can’t thank them enough.


  • 5

    car purchase

    By Derek & Joan P on 26 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the car and service from this seller, would recommend , thank you


  • 5

    I couldn't be happier.

    By Juliet B on 17 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Rob Garratt was extremely helpful, sincere and personable. He was highly recommended by long-standing local people who buy and sell with him and told me he's the most trustworthy man you could ever wish to meet. He let me test drive. There was no pressure whatsoever in his sales. I got a great price on a car, and he helped me fully with the purchase. I couldn't be happier. I fully recommend him.


  • 5

    Genuine person, a dealer that loves what he does

    By Georgette M on 25 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As first time buyers, the experience of dealing with car dealers was very challenging. We even nearly purchased a written off car due to some dishonest people. We were on the verge of giving up on purchasing our new car. Luckily, we found Rob who happens to have the car we wanted. Surprisingly, the price was better than most and we were worried that it would be another let down. However, speaking to Rob, we immediately felt that he is a genuine, honest person. He was very polite and patient to answer all our questions. He even went the extra mile and delivered the car to us despite the distance. He gave us valuable advice and made sure the car is all ready for us. We are very pleased with the car and it looks and functions just as promised. But above all, we are very happy with the service. We highly recommend Rob. Please do not hesitate to use his service. It was truly a positive, refreshing experience. Thank you Rob and keep up the great work!


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Richard H on 21 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Easiest car purchase I have made,test drive and deal done with a smile ,left a deposit returned 3days later ,all paper work including road tax done in less than 20 minutes. Would give six stars if I could ,Excelent !!!


  • 5

    I couldn't be happier.

    By Juliet B on 15 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Rob Garratt was helpful, sincere and personable. He was highly recommended by long-standing local people who buy and sell with him and told me he's the most trustworthy man you could ever wish to meet. He let me test drive. There was no pressure whatsoever in his sales. I got a great price on a car, and he helped me fully with the purchase. I fully recommend him.


  • 5

    Cannot fault this guy or his cars.

    By adrian p on 01 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We have bought two cars from Rob, both were in excellent condition and great value. We live 70 miles from Rob, but if or when we need a new car I will look to Rob to buy it from.


‹ Prev Next ›