play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Rob Garratt

At Rob Garratt we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

"Stuart recommends Rob Garratt Cars"

***** 5 out of 5 stars 

I would give Rob Garratt Cars 6 stars if I could. He is a top bloke I really recommend him. I had a few mechanical issues which he took and fixed under warranty, he could of fobbed me off until after the warranty but he didn't and paid out for all the repairs without the blink of on eye. He was always on the end of the phone if I needed him, top bloke, doing well for himself he seemed very busy. I cant recommend him and this used car dealers highly enough.

 Reviewer email has been validated

"Outstanding car salesman "

***** 5 out of 5 stars

Rob is a very honest & totally different from any car dealer I’ve come across in 40 years. He just gave me the keys to drive the car I was interested in & no hard sell from Rob . Would definitely recommend using Rob & have no problem giving him five star feedback. Steve D, May 2018

Reviewer email has been validated

***** 5 out of 5 stars

Rob Garratt quickly responded to my enquiry and was welcoming and helpful which made viewing and buying my car a stress free experience. The car was exactly as described on line and I was very pleased to find it so clean and ready to test drive. I would certainly recommend him to other prospective buyers. I travelled a considerable distance to get to this dealership but it was well worth the effort. Susan, 15-Sep-2018

Reviewer email has been validated

Write a review

Rob Garratt

Rob Garratt
5
5.0

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A most pleasant experience buying a car

    By Francis T on 18 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I would like to comment the excellent service I received from Rob Garratt. I phoned Rob to enquire about a Mazda MX5 he had for sale and how best to get to his premises from Lichfield railway station. No problem there he picked me up from the station. I saw the car,test drove and decided this was the car for me. Although the car had a few months MOT left he would not let me take it away as he was going to put a fresh MOT on it. He then took me back to the station.Two days later I returned to pick the car up. I can highly recommend Rob Garratt to anyone and have already to one friend. All people who have seen the car have been very impressed.


  • 5

    Rob Garrat - a car dealer you can trust!

    By Darren C on 21 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Having recently purchased a car from Rob Garrat I would happily recommend him. He was very helpful throughout the purchase without any of the usual car dealer pressure tactics, gave me a very fair price on my car as a part exchange as well. I am extremely happy with the car I bought from him and would definitely go back to him in the future.


  • 5

    Great to do business with

    By Derek B on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to do business with, the whole experience from viewing through to purchase was easy and professionally managed. The car is just great , I'm looking forward to many miles of happy motoring


  • 5

    THabk you Rob Garrett!

    By Sue L on 18 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car from Rob was a very positive experience. He went out of his way to ensure that the car I bought was the right one for me. There was no pressure to buy at all. I have always found buying cars quite a stressful experience, but not with Rob. I would highly recommend him to anyone on the lookout for a good vehicle with excellent service. thank you Rob


  • 5

    Nice cars, excellent service.

    By Mary H on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    We viewed Robs cars by appointment - which meant that he was ready, willing and able to deal with any enquiries that we had. (When visiting 3 other local car sales, the staff could not even be bothered to come out and ask if we needed any help) On Robs suggestion we took a couple of cars for a test drive and were very pleased with both the cars. We puchased a Hyundai, left a deposit and collected it a few days later. Rob had done a complete service & MOT, he had also replaced brakes, & windscreen wipers. He also taxed the car while we waited, then explained all the controls and features of the car. My husband and I both felt that he is a lovely genuine man to deal with and I would highly recommend his business to anyone. He gives a 3 month guarantee on his cars, and assured us that if we have any problems he would be only too happy to help. We hope his business continues to thrive. It was a pleasure doing business with you Rob. Thank you.


  • 5

    Fantastic service, Def recommend!

    By Maryse H on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Rob was very helpful. This was a first car for my daughter and he was patient and understanding and extremely helpful. We had a choice of 2 and Rob was really good about us looking at and test driving both and then helped us sort out tax and insurance so we could drive the car home the same day. I would definitely recommend rob and would but a car from him again. Very happy.


  • 5

    Recommended seller.

    By Vladimir G on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great buying experience. I am an Isle of Man resident and did purchase a vehicle from Rob. It is quite of a journey to do so and I was quite pleased when he came and took me from the station to the shop. The car was as it was advertised, even looked better in real. The car was 2003 BMW 330ci. Great purchase with honest price. After I brought the car on the Island of Man it did went on a Manx motor test ( MOT by UK standard). It passed without any advisory. That was the proof of honestly and fair sale. Thank you for that.


  • 5

    Pleasant, professional and a pleasure.

    By Sarah A on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a refreshing experience. A joy to deal with. So pleased with my new car.


  • 5

    Excellent and friendly service.

    By Paul M on 05 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    A friendly and pleasant buying experience. Unaccompanied test drive and no pressure to buy.


  • 5

    Highly recommended, very helpful

    By Rebecca B on 20 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Rob made buying a car much more pleasant than many other dealers i have dealt with in the past. He went out of his way to help, filling in the tax forms and vehicle registration documents while I contacted the insurance company. I am very pleased with the level of service from Rob and enjoy driving my new car! I would definitely buy another car from Rob and would happily recommend him.


‹ Prev Next ›